Archive for April 16, 2012

Parents to Fight for Children   Leave a comment

I recently read a blog post from Chris Spradlin on “We Need More Iron Mike Tyson Parents!.” When I first saw the title I was sort of taken back, but trust the writings of Chris so I read on. The heart of the post was fighting for our children any way we can.

I know the title sounds like a strange topic, but I agree with the idea behind it. Fighting for our children is a daily event and it requires a united front for those who are married; husbands need the support of their wives and wives need the support of their husbands. Single parent homes need the support of family.

We all need the support of the Church. God has established His Church in order for us to come together in support of one another. When we truly rely on God and His people for support we can have the assurance that we have strength to fight for our children. 

Please read this post from Chirs Spradlin at www.epicparent.tv

We Need More Iron Mike Tyson Parents!.