Archive for January 9, 2012

Why I believe I am a Successful Man?   Leave a comment

1) God – With God in my life I have success. He walks with me through all the ups and downs of my life. He has always been there with me and it is because of my God that I have all the blessings in my life.


2) Parents – My parent too, have been with me through ups and downs. Through victories and defeats in sports and schooling. I believe that I see God as a great heavenly father, because he provided me with a great earthly father. While I continue to learn to be a father myself and am leaning you my dad. I lack patience, but I see a considerable amount of this in my dad. So, I hope that I will eventually develop more patience.


3) Wife – God has given me an amazing wife. She supports most of my decisions and judgments while helping me through others. She is always there for me and provides me with unending love.


4) Daughter – God has given my wife and I a beautiful daughter that can light up a room with her smiles (already as a five month old, I will need a lot of restraint in 15 years.) Have a child has showed me how much I lack in patience, but because of the above three I will get better with this and come out all the better.


5) Family and Friends – My wife and I have a great circle of family and friends that would do almost anything for us and that we would do almost anything for. Through my friends I have been pushed to grow as a person, a husband, a father, and a follower of Jesus. For these friends I am extremely thankful.


No where do I consider money, job, titles, or social standing part of success. I have these things, but tomorrow I may not, but I will always have my family and friends. But, most importantly I have God who holds me up through all that life brings. I am extremely thankful for all my life has brought me and I look forward to a future full of faith, hope and love.

Posted January 9, 2012 by boylescs02 in Inspire